Day 8. Favorite

Salted Caramel Truffles

 

I spent the better part of today making truffles. Last November I put a homemade truffle tray on a silent auction, and my first order is due tomorrow. I was a little nervous because the bidder asked for three types of truffles, two of which I’ve never made before.

No worries, they all turned out great, including the Balsamic Chocolate truffles. Yum.

My favorite, though, was the Salted Caramel-Dark Chocolate. They were the last that I tested and I honestly had a brief out-of-body experience. I was temporarily transported to a caramel cloud of bliss.

Thankfully I didn’t make these in advance. If they are within my reach much longer, there may not be any left to deliver!

2 thoughts on “Day 8. Favorite

  1. Pingback: Day 9. Faceless Self-Portrait | Say Something

Leave a Reply

