Sun Rays

Rays of Light

Sun Rays

 

Have you ever had one of those moments where your mind is in one place and all of a sudden – bam – your focus is drawn to something entirely different? Something you see but don’t really believe that you see? Something that you can’t tear your eyes away from?

This happened to me yesterday. While driving. I was heading home when I noticed a funny streak in my windshield. I drive down a lot of dirt roads, so I wrote it off as dust. Then I saw it again. Along side another streak. And then several more streaks. And they were all uniform, aligned, not the stuff of dust. Could it be sun rays? No, I told myself, don’t be silly. It’s far too sunny for sun rays. But they kept popping into my line of sight, which was everywhere because it was just so darn sunny.

So I pulled over on that gravel road and gave it a good, long look from the safety of the side of a country gravel road.

Sure enough. Sun rays. Beautiful. Definitely worth pulling over to see.

 

Leave a comment